Lascia Ch’io Pianga

Description: An Aria from the London Opera ‘Rinaldo’ written in 1705 ‘Lascia Ch’io Pianga’ or ‘Let me weep’ was written for Soprano in Act 2 of the opera.

Composer / Arranger: George Frederic Handel / Harry Ledger

Brass Ensemble Plus Level: 1

Playing time: 3 mins 15 secs

Instrument ranges: Laschia-Ch-Pianga-Ranges.pdfDownload Lascia Ch’io Pianga Instrument Ranges (PDF)

Score sample: Laschia-Ch-Pianga-S-sample.pdfDownload Lascia Ch’io Pianga Score Sample (PDF)

Sound clip:


All orders will be dispatched promptly but please allow 21 days for delivery.